letters/reading & writing

DEAR…

Processed with VSCO with m5 preset

« Like the clouds need the rain,

Like the fire needs a flame,

Like the painter needs his muse,

I need you.

As the sky fall, and the moon rises,

As the leaf fly, and the flower dies,

As the stars shine in your eyes,

I need you.

Through the snow, through the sun,

Through the night, through the light,

Through the smiles, through the pain,

I need you.

In the palm of his hands,

In the way he looks at me,

In the way his voice cracks when he says my name,

I feel you.

Even when you’re away,

When I walk alone in the streets, at the end of the day,

When on the cold ground, I lay,

I think of you. »

a.f.

4 réflexions sur “DEAR…

  1. C’est incriyablement beau. Je suis ébahie. Même s’il est en anglais, on a pas besoin d’un niveau excellent pour en comprendre le sens et les phrases, sublimesublimesublime

    J'aime

Laisser un commentaire

